What is the purpose of having a QuickBooks Single-User Mode?

    Describe A QuickBooks Single User Mode ?

    Add Comment
    1 Answer(s)

      The main difference in single-user mode and multi-user mode in QuickBooks is that if you choose QuickBooks in single-user mode, it restricts anyone else from using your QuickBooks company file simultaneously. It means that if you are using your QuickBooks or working with your company file, no other user will be able to access it or make any changes until and unless you log out first. This is very useful for businesses where a single person is managing QuickBooks.

      You can switch between both the modes by following the given steps:

      • Login into your QuickBooks account.
      • Go to the top of the page and click on the File
      • Choose from Switch to Single-user Mode or Switch to Multi-user Mode based on your choice.
      Answered on July 29, 2019.
      Add Comment

      Your Answer

      By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.