Process of Cancelling payroll service in Quick Books Online

Answered

Your payroll service is a subscription that renews automatically.When you cancel your payroll services, this will also remove any payroll information from your account

Asked on August 9, 2017 in Payroll.
Add Comment
1 Answer(s)
Best answer

Before you cancel your payroll service you must make sure you have paid your outstanding taxes and filed your forms so,that other process may get execute.

Notice: When you cancel your payroll services, this will also cancel any payroll information from your account will get deleted. We recommend that you export reports of any payroll information that you might need before cancelling for future use.

To cancel your payroll add-on service:

  1. Select the Gear icon at the top > Your Account (or Account and Settings depending on what you see for use)
  2. Select Billing & Subscription from the left menu so that you may select.
  3. To the right of Payroll, click Cancel Service.
  4. Complete the short survey and click Cancel Payroll Service.

If you do not see the option to Cancel Payroll Service, contact  payroll support services for assistance.

If you decide at a later date to re-start your Payroll Service for future use you can do it right in your product by going into Your Account Source (or Billing & Subscription depending on what you see).

 

Answered on August 9, 2017.
Add Comment

Your Answer

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.