How to undo bank reconciliations Processes

Use caution when working with the below product functionality. Always create a backup of your data file before proceeding with advanced solutions. If necessary, reach the assistance of a qualified Sage business partner, network administrator, or Sage customer support analyst.

Asked on August 9, 2017 in Other.
Add Comment
1 Answer(s)

Currently Quick Books On line reconciliations are undone with a manual process. If you go to the register of the account you wish to undo, check the transaction and the date to make sure they are included in the reconcile you want to undo. Uncheck the R until you are back to nothing or a C for cleared. Click Save then move on to the next transaction in the reconcile.

It can be a little tedious so make sure this is something that is absolutely necessary as we certainly don’t want you to do more work than you have to

Resolution

Create a backup of your data as you will lose all previously completed bank reconciliation information permanently and not use in future

  1. Get a list of the Outstanding Transactions.
  2. Clear the bank reconciliation
  3.  Re-enable the bank account for the bank reconciliation

.if you have further any query than you may contact to our Quick books  payroll customer service

Answered on August 9, 2017.
Add Comment

Your Answer

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.